Toronto FC broadcast schedule and kick off times released.

We knew the where, now we know the when. - Abelimages

Finally, you can properly plan around TFC. The dates we knew, but here's the time and the tv stations.

This feels like it came out later than normal, but finally we have some exact where and when's as the tv schedule is announced.

The good news is that there's no Gol TV on there, with TSN and Sportsnet splitting all the games, though all our shiny new players haven't guaranteed prime spots. TSN, as part of an impressive 90 games overall, 65 including Canadian teams, gets 23 games, split up with 14 on the main channel, and 9 shunted off to TSN2. Kristian Jack joins Luke Wileman and Jason de Vos in the main group of commentators and analysts, with Vic Rauter, Nigel Reed and Greg Sutton ready for B team duties as needed when the big boys are otherwise occupied.

Sportsnet is very much going with their second string, as their 11 games are all on Sportsnet One or Sportsnet 360, and Gerry and Craig will be otherwise occupied, meaning we get Dan Dunleavy, Adrian Serioux and the frantic sideline nodding of Lee Godfrey.  Most of their games are in the summer, when their multitude of NHL games won't be getting in the way.

All in all though, you can't really complain, all 34 games picked up and available for those of us that still rely on their cable. Not too shabby.

As for the game times, most of them are mid afternoon. Of the 15 Saturday home games, 9 kick off between 3 and 5 pm, with 3 earlier games in the spring or fall, and 3 late night games in the summer, along with a couple of midweek evening games. Again, not really something you can complain about.

One surprise, and maybe this is just NBC haven't figured out their schedule yet, but Michael Bradley's signing doesn't seem to an increased presence on US TV, with just the one game, in Seattle on March 15th.

Full schedule shamelessly copied and pasted below.

DATE

OPPONENT

VENUE

BROADCAST

TIME (ET)

Saturday, March 15

Seattle

Seattle

TSN/NBCSN

4:30 PM

Saturday, March 22

D.C. United

Toronto

TSN

4:30 PM

Saturday, March 29

Real Salt Lake

Salt Lake City

TSN2

9:30 PM

Saturday, April 5

Columbus

Columbus

SN 360

6:00 PM

Saturday, April 12

Colorado

Toronto

TSN

4:00 PM

Saturday, April 19

FC Dallas

FC Dallas

SN ONE

8:30 PM

Saturday, May 3

New England

Toronto

TSN2

1:00 PM

Saturday, May 17

New York

Toronto

TSN

4:30 PM

Friday, May 23

Sporting Kansas City

Kansas City

TSN2

8:30 PM

Saturday, May 31

Columbus

Toronto

TSN

5:00 PM

Saturday, June 7

San Jose

Toronto

TSN

4:00 PM

Friday, June 27

New York

New York

SN ONE

8:00 PM

Wednesday, July 2

Chicago

Chicago

TSN

8:30 PM

Saturday, July 5

D.C. United

Toronto

TSN2

4:00 PM

Saturday, July 12

Houston

Toronto

SN 360

7:00 PM

Wednesday, July 16

Vancouver

Toronto

TSN

8:00 PM

Saturday, July 19

Houston

Houston

SN 360

9:00 PM

Saturday, July 26

Sporting Kansas City

Toronto

TSN2

7:00 PM

Wednesday, July 30

D.C. United

D.C.

SN ONE

7:00 PM

Sunday, August 3

Montreal

Montreal

TSN

6:00 PM

Saturday, August 9

Columbus

Columbus

SN 360

7:30 PM

Saturday, August 16

Sporting Kansas City

Kansas City

TSN2

8:30 PM

Saturday, August 23

Chicago

Toronto

SN 360

7:00 PM

Saturday, August 30

New England

Toronto

SN ONE

5:00 PM

Wednesday, September 3

Philadelphia

Philadelphia

TSN2

7:00 PM

Saturday, September 6

Philadelphia

Toronto

TSN2

2:00 PM

Saturday, September 13

Chicago

Chicago

SN ONE

8:30 PM

Sunday, September 21

Chivas USA

Toronto

SN 360

3:00 PM

Saturday, September 27

Portland

Toronto

TSN2

1:00 PM

Saturday, October 4

LA Galaxy

Los Angeles

TSN

10:30 PM

Wednesday, October 8

Houston

Toronto

TSN

7:30 PM

Saturday, October 11

New York

New York

TSN

7:00 PM

Saturday, October 18

Montreal

Toronto

TSN

2:00 PM

Saturday, October 25

New England

New England

TSN

7:30 PM

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Waking The Red

You must be a member of Waking The Red to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Waking The Red. You should read them.

Join Waking The Red

You must be a member of Waking The Red to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Waking The Red. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker