clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Toronto FC’s 2017 preseason schedule in full

Back to work!

Luke Galati

Toronto FC released their 2017 preseason schedule in full on Friday.

The Reds will split their preparations for the new campaign between Toronto, California and Florida, with five friendly games currently scheduled.

On Monday, January 23, the players will report for preseason in Toronto and undergo medical testing.

The following day (Tuesday, January 24), Greg Vanney will take the first training session of the year and the players will be available to the media.

On Saturday, January 28, they will depart for Los Angeles, where they will train at the University of California, Irvine, and take part in a number of friendly matches that have yet to be announced.

On Monday, February 6, the team returns to Toronto for another week of training.

They will then travel to Orlando, Florida, on Monday, February 13 for five friendlies - including one, against the Chicago Fire, as part of the Rowdies Suncoast Invitational - and further training before arriving back in Toronto on Sunday, February 26.

The full fixture list for their stay in Florida is as follows:

Toronto FC Florida schedule

Date Opponent Time
Date Opponent Time
Wednesday, February 15 Miami FC 3pm
Friday, February 17 University of Central Florida 4pm
Sunday, February 19 Orlando City TBD
Wednesday, February 22 Minnesota United 3pm
Saturday, February 25 Chicago Fire 3pm

No broadcast information has been announced.