clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Toronto FC salaries 2018: Lucas Janson’s contract revealed

The Argentine costs a pretty penny for Tim Bezbatchenko’s side.

MLS: New England Revolution at Toronto FC Tom Szczerbowski-USA TODAY Sports

The MLS Players’ Association released their biannual salary breakdown recently, and we learned a little bit more about Toronto FC’s squad composition. We already knew most of the squad’s contract details from the salary release nearer the beginning of the season, but there are a couple of numbers we may not have known, particularly Lucas Janson.

The Argentine loan signing is making $449,000 in guaranteed compensation, making him the seventh most expensive player on the team right now. Ager Aketxe’s salary is still listed on the MLSPA system, although it’s unclear who exactly his paying him (or how much of his salary TFC are picking up).

Jon Bakero’s contract is a hair over $100,000, while Ryan Telfer (who also wasn’t listed last time) is making the standard $54,500 (which I believe is league minimum at the moment — correct me if I’m wrong).

We also learned that Wayne Rooney is making less ($2,776,730.88) than all of TFC’s Designated Players — Sebastian Giovinco remains the highest-paid player in the league at over $7 million.

Check out all the MLS salaries here, or look below for all of Toronto FC’s players:

Toronto FC salaries 2018

Player Position Base salary Guaranteed compensation
Player Position Base salary Guaranteed compensation
Sebastian Giovinco F $5,600,000.00 $7,115,555.67
Michael Bradley M $6,000,000.00 $6,500,000.00
Jozy Altidore F $5,000,000.00 $5,000,000.00
Victor Vazquez M $1,365,000.00 $1,500,000.00
Ager Aketxe M $1,190,000.04 $1,295,000.04
Gregory van der Wiel D $800,000.04 $835,000.04
Chris Mavinga D $500,000.04 $563,333.37
Lucas Janson F $396,000.00 $449,000.00
Drew Moor D $350,004.00 $350,004.00
Justin Morrow D $300,000.00 $300,000.00
Auro D $200,004.00 $272,504.00
Eriq Zavaleta D $225,000.00 $263,558.45
Marky Delgado M $230,000.00 $230,000.00
Clint Irwin G $210,000.00 $221,312.70
Jonathan Osorio M $201,350.63 $209,825.25
Tosaint Ricketts F $190,008.00 $203,174.67
Alex Bono G $132,000.00 $164,000.00
Ayo Akinola F $54,504.00 $140,504.00
Nick Hagglund D $125,004.00 $134,629.00
Ashtone Morgan D $120,000.00 $121,500.00
Jay Chapman M $99,000.00 $117,500.00
Jon Bakero F $84,999.96 $101,374.96
Jordan Hamilton F $72,930.38 $100,430.38
Ben Spencer F $67,500.00 $72,800.34
Liam Fraser M $67,500.00 $72,500.00
Jason Hernandez D $67,500.00 $67,500.00
Caleb Patterson-Sewell G $67,500.00 $67,500.00
Aiden Daniels M $54,500.04 $54,500.04
Julian Dunn D $54,500.04 $54,500.04
Mariano Mino M $54,500.04 $54,500.04
Ryan Telfer M $54,500.04 $54,500.04